kernow-flag-animated  Festival Dates - Fri 18th to 20th September 2015

2015 Festival Bands Announced

Good morning everyone! Well here it is, our line up for this year's Cornish Bluegrass Festival!

Hope to see you all 18th - 20th September for our 12th Festival.

4 Wheel Drive  
Appaloosas www.appaloosasmusic.com
Buffalo Gals and Stampede www.buffalogals.co.uk
The Carrivick Sisters www.thecarrivicksisters.co.uk
Dalebilly www.167124.mrsite.com
The Dude Coopers www.facebook.com/TheDudeCoopers
Flats and Sharps www.flatsandsharps.co.uk
Growling Old Men and Ben Somers www.facebook.com/TheGrowlingOldMen
Harpeth Rising www.harpethrising.com
Hot Rock Pilgrims www.hotrockpilgrims.com
Jacey and Dan  
The Jaywalkers www.jaywalkers.co.uk
Kentucky Cow Tippers www.thekentuckycowtippers.com
Morris Boys www.britishbluegrass.co.uk/html/morrisboys.html
The New Thunderbridge Bluegrass Band www.thunderbridgebluegrass.uk
Sons of Navarone www.sonsofnavarone.com

 

 

Festival Dates 2015

This year's festival dates have been confirmed as 18th - 20th September 2015 for the 12th Cornish Bluegrass Festival at Hendra Holiday Park.

Booking forms will be available soon. Please contact Carolyn and Nigel for all information on 01209 710060 or via email on This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
 
See you all soon!

2014 Festival Bands Announced

More bands and entertainment have been added to this year's (already fantastic) lineup! If you haven't yet bought your ticket there's still time - contact Carolyn and Nigel for bookings.

   
Acorn Shakers www.gollywhoppers.co.uk
Barcelona Bluegrass Band & Grazz Trio www.barcelonabluegrassband.com
Bakers Fabulous Boys www.myspace.com/bakersfabulousboys
Bakerfield  
Biggin Hillbillies www.bigginhillbillies.co.uk
Blossom Hill Bluegrass Band  
Blue Horyzon www.bluehoryzon.net
Bow-legged Skeeters  
Flats and Sharps www.flatsandsharps.co.uk
Grass Snakes www.thegrasssnakes.com
Jacey & Dan  
Jaywalkers www.jaywalkers.co.uk
Kentucky Cow Tippers www.thekentuckycowtippers.com
L.Bow Grease www.lbowgrease.de
The Moretons  
Dana and Susan Robinson www.robinsongs.com
Sons Of Navarone www.sonsofnavarone.com
Whitetop Mountain Band www.whitetopmountainband.tripod.com

 

 

 

 

 

Shindig - An entertaining band of dancers and musicians. The dancing is Appalachian Clogging, choreographed by Ruth Caird and the music is Old Time.

The end result is both lively and uplifting - it is immensely popular whenever performed in public.

Shindig have performed at many events, including Glastonbury Festival, The Eden Project, Lafrowda Festival and of course The Cornish Bluegrass Festival!

They dance to the live accompaniment of Old Time fiddle, banjo, guitar and bass.

Blazing Heart Chorus - Led by Vicky Abbott and based in Penzance, the music performed is wide ranging - from the old time Gospel hymns, well known Bluegrass songs to more contemporary artists' work.

The choir performs in and around the Penwith area, but is quite happy to go further afield to bring its own beautiful harmonies to other ears. Not only interesting musically, The Blazing Heart Chorus members also provide visual interest by dressing in costume emulating southern states old style.

The choir is also known for its charity fund raising concerts, with money going to local as well as national charities.